Second Republic

Klaus I

From: 02/04/1964
To: 06/03/1966

Chancellor Josef Klaus ÖVP
Vice-Chancellor Bruno Pittermann SPÖ
Minister of Foreign Affairs Bruno Kreisky SPÖ
Minister of the Interior Franz Olah SPÖ
Minister of Finance Wolfgang Schmidt ÖVP
Minister of Justice Christian Broda SPÖ
Minsiter of Defence Georg Prader ÖVP
Minister of Social Administration Anton Proksch SPÖ
Minister of Education Theodor Piffl-Percevic ÖVP
Minister of Agriculture and Forestry Karl Schleinzer ÖVP
Minister of Transport and Energy Otto Probst SPÖ
Minister of Commerce and Reconstruction Fritz Bock ÖVP

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: