Second Republic


From: 24/05/1983
To: 15/06/1986

Chancellor Fred Sinowatz SPÖ
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Commerce, Trade and Industry Norbert Steger FPÖ
Minister of Foreign Affairs Erwin Lanc SPÖ
Minister of the Interior Karl Blecha SPÖ
Minister of Finance Herbert Salcher SPÖ
Minister of Justice Harald Ofner FPÖ
Minsiter of Defence Friedhelm Frischenschlager FPÖ
Minister of Social Administration Alfred Dallinger SPÖ
Minister of Education and Arts Helmut Zilk SPÖ
Minister of Science and Research Heinz Fischer SPÖ
Minister of Health and Environmental Protection Kurt Steyrer SPÖ
Minister of Agriculture and Forestry Günter Haiden SPÖ
Minister of Transport Karl Lausecker SPÖ
Minsiter of Construction and Technology Karl Sekanina SPÖ
Minsiter of Family Affairs Elfriede Karl SPÖ

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: