Third Hellenic Republic


From: 02/07/1989
To: 11/10/1989

Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs Tzannis Tzannetakis ND
Minister of the Interior Nikolaos Konstantopoulos SYN
Minister of National Economy Georgios Souflias ND
Minister of Finance Antonis Samaras ND
Minister of Justice Fotis Kouvelis SYN
Minister of National Defence Ioannis Varvitsiotis ND
Minister of Labour Sotiris Hatzigakis ND
Minister of Education and Religion Vasilios Kontogiannopoulos ND
Minister of Health, Welfare and Social Security Miltiadis Evert ND
Minister of Agriculture Stavros Dimas ND
Minister of Culture Anna Psarouda-Benaki ND
Minister of Public Order Ioannis Kefalogiannis ND
Minister of Transport and Communications Nikolaos Gelesthatis ND
Minister of Industry, Energy and Technology Michalis Papakonstantinou ND
Minister of Trade Andreas Andrianopoulos ND
Minister of Environment, Town Planning and Public Works Sotirios Kouvelas ND
Minister of Merchant Marine Aristotelis Pavlidis ND
Minister of Macedonia and Trace Panagiotis Hatzinikolaou ND
Minister of Aegean Emmanouil Kefalogiannis ND
Minister to the Prime Minister Athanasios Kanellopoulos ND

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: