Costello I

From: 18/02/1948
To: 11/04/1951

Taoiseach John A. Costello FG
Minister of Foreign Affairs Seán MacBride CNP
Minister of Finance Patrick McGilligan FG
Minister of Justice Seán Mac Eoin FG
Minister of Defence Thomas F. O´Higgins FG
Minister of Social Welfare William Norton LAB
Minister of Education Richard Mulcahy FG
Minister of Health Noël Browne CNP
Minister of Agriculture James Dillon INDEP.
Minister of Lands Joseph Blowick CNT
Minister of Industry and Commerce Daniel Morrissey FG
Minister of Posts and Telegraphs James Everett NL
Minister of Local Government Timothy J. Murphy LAB

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: