Fitzgerald II

From: 14/12/1982
To: 17/02/1987

Taoiseach Garret FitzGerald FG
Minister for Foreign Affairs Peter Barry FG
Minister for Finance Alan Dukes FG
Minister of Justice Michel Nooman FG
Minister of Defence Patrick Cooney FG
Minister of Labour Liam Kavanagh LAB
Minister of Education Gemma Hussey FG
Minister for Public Service John Boland FG
Minister of Health and Social Welfare Barry Desmond LAB
Minister of Agriculture Austin Deasy FG
Minister for Fisheries, Forestry and Gaeltacht Paddy O'Toole FG
Minister of Trade, Commerce and Tourism Frank Cluskey LAB
Minister for Industry and Energy John Bruton FG
Minister for the Environment Dick Spring LAB
Minister for Posts and Telegraphs and Transport Jim Mitchell FG

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: