Second Republic

Azaña I

From: 16/12/1931
To: 08/06/1933

Prime Minister and Minister of War Manuel Azaña Díaz AR
Minister of State Luis de Zulueta Escolano INDEP.
Minister of Interior Santiago Casares Quiroga FRG/ORGA
Minister of Finance Jaime Carner Romeu ERC
Minister of Justice Álvaro de Albornoz y Liminiana PRRS
Minister of Marine José Giral Pereira AR
Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Francisco Largo Caballero PSOE
Minister of Public Instruction and Fine Arts Fernando de los Ríos Urruti PSOE
Minister of Agriculture, Industry and Trade Marcelino Domingo Sanjuán PRRS
Minister of Public Works Indalecio Prieto Tuero PSOE

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2022): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: