Second Republic

Lerroux I

From: 12/09/1933
To: 02/10/1933

Prime Minister Alejandro Lerroux García PRR
Minister of State Claudio Sánchez-Albornoz y Menduiña AR
Minister of Interior Diego Martínez Barrio PRR
Minister of Finance Antonio de Lara y Zárate PRR
Minister of Justice Juan Botella Asensi IRS
Minister of War Juan José Rocha García PRR
Minister of Marine Vicente Iranzo Enguita INDEP.
Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Ricardo Samper Ibáñez PRR
Minister of Public Instruction and Fine Arts Domingo Barnés Salinas PRRS
Minister of Agriculture Ramón Feced Gresa PRRS
Minister of Communications Miguel Santaló Parvorell ERC
Minister of Industry and Trade Laureano Gómez Paratcha PRG
Minister of Public Works Rafael Guerra del Río PRR

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2022): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: