Second Republic

Martínez Barrio

From: 08/12/1933
To: 19/11/1933

Prime Minister Diego Martínez Barrio PRR
Minister of State Claudio Sánchez-Albornoz y Menduiña AR
Minister of Interior Manuel Rico-Avello y García de Lañón INDEP.
Minister of Finance Antonio de Lara y Zárate PRR
Minister of Justice Juan Botella Asensi IRS
Minister of War Vicente Iranzo Enguita INDEP.
Minister of Marine Leandro Pita Romero PRG
Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Carlos Pi y Suñer ERC
Minister of Public Instruction and Fine Arts Domingo Barnés Salinas PRRS
Minister of Agriculture Cirilo del Río Rodríguez PRP
Minister of Industry and Trade Félix Gordón Ordás PRRS
Minister of Communications Emilio Palomo Aguado PRRS
Minister of Public Works Rafael Guerra del Río PRR

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2022): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: