Second Republic

Lerroux IV

From: 04/10/1934
To: 02/04/1935

Prime Minister Alejandro Lerroux García PRR
Minister of State Ricardo Samper Ibáñez PRR
Minister of Interior Eloy Vaquero Cantillo PRR
Minister of Finance Manuel Marraco Ramón PRR
Minister of Justice Rafael Aizpún Santafé CEDA
Minister of War Diego Hidalgo Durán PRR
Minister of Marine Juan José Rocha García PRR
Minister of Health, Labour and Social Welfare José Oriol Anguera de Sojo CEDA
Minister of Public Instruction and Fine Arts Filiberto Villalobos González PRLD
Minister of Agriculture Manuel Giménez Fernández CEDA
Minister of Industry and Trade Andrés Orozco Batista PRR
Minister of Communications César Jalón Aragón PRR
Minister of Public Works José María Cid y Ruiz Zorrilla PAE
Minister without Portfolio Leandro Pita Romero INDEP.
Minister without Portfolio José Martínez de Velasco PAE

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2022): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: