Second Republic

Azaña III

From: 19/02/1936
To: 09/05/1936

Prime Minister Manuel Azaña Díaz IR
Minister of State Augusto Barcía Trelles IR
Minister of Interior Amós Salvador Carreras IR
Minister of Finance Gabriel Franco López IR
Minister of Justice Antonio de Lara y Zárate UR
Minister of Marine José Giral Pereira IR
Minister of Health, Labour and Social Welfare Enrique Ramos y Ramos IR
Minister of Public Instruction and Fine Arts Marcelino Domingo Sanjuán IR
Minister of Agriculture Mariano Ruíz-Funes García IR
Minister of Industry and Trade Plácido Álvarez-Buylla y Lozana INDEP.
Minister of Communications and Merchant Marine Manuel Blasco Garzón UR
Minister of Public Works Santiago Casares Quiroga IR

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2022): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: