Fourth Republic

Bidault I

From: 28/10/1949
To: 06/02/1950

Prime Minister Georges Bidault MRP
Vice-prime Minister Henri Queuille PRS
Vice-prime Minister and Minister of Interior Jules Moch SFIO
Minister of State Pierre-Henri Teitgen MRP
Minister of Foreign Affairs Robert Schuman MRP
Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs Maurice Petsche INDEP.
Minister of Justice René Mayer PRS
Minister of National Defence René Pleven UDSR
Minister of Labour and Social Security Pierre Ségelle SFIO
Minister of National Education Yvon Delbos PRS
Minister of Public Health and Populations Pierre Schneiter MRP
Minister of Agriculture Pierre Pflimlin MRP
Minister of Public Works, Transport and Tourism Christian Pineau SFIO
Minister of Industry and Trade Robert Lacoste SFIO
Minister of Posts, Telegraphs and Telephones Eugéne Thomas SFIO
Minister of Reconstruction and Urbanism Eugène Claudius-Petit UDSR
Minister of French Overseas Jean Letourneau MRP
Minister of Veterans and War Victims Louis Jacquinot CNI

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: