Fourth Republic

Bidault II

From: 07/02/1950
To: 24/06/1950

Prime Minister Georges Bidault MRP
Vice-prime Minister and Minister of Interior Henri Queuille PRS
Minister of State Pierre-Henri Teitgen MRP
Minister of Foreign Affairs Robert Schuman MRP
Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs Maurice Petsche INDEP.
Minister of Justice René Mayer PRS
Minister of National Defence René Pleven UDSR
Minister of Labour and Social Security Paul Bacon MRP
Minister of National Education Yvon Delbos PRS
Minister of Public Health and Populations Pierre Schneiter MRP
Minister of Agriculture Gabriel Valay MRP
Minister of Public Works, Transport and Tourism Jacques Chastellain CNI
Minister of Industry and Trade Jean-Marie Louvel MRP
Minister of Posts, Telegraphs and Telephones Charles Brune PRS
Minister of Reconstruction and Urbanism Eugène Claudius-Petit UDSR
Minister of French Overseas Jean Letourneau MRP
Minister of Veterans and War Victims Louis Jacquinot CNI

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: