Fourth Republic


From: 08/03/1952
To: 23/12/1952

Prime Minister and Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs Antoine Pinay CNIP
Vice-prime Minister and Minister of State Henri Queuille PRS
Minister of State Jean Letourneau MRP
Minister of Foreign Affairs Robert Schuman MRP
Minister of Interior Charles Brune PRS
Minister of Justice Léon Martinaud-Déplat PRS
Minister of National Defence René Pleven UDSR
Minister of Labour and Social Security Pierre Garet CNIP
Minister of National Education André Marie PRS
Minister of Public Health and Populations Paul Ribeyre CNIP
Minister of Agriculture Camille Laurens CNIP
Minister of Public Works, Transport and Tourism André Morice PRS
Minister of Industry and Trade Jean-Marie Louvel MRP
Minister of Posts, Telegraphs and Telephones Roger Duchet CNIP
Minister of Reconstruction and Urbanism Eugène Claudius-Petit UDSR
Minister of French Overseas Pierre Pflimlin MRP
Minister of Veterans and War Victims Emmanuel Temple CNIP

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: