Fourth Republic


From: 27/06/1953
To: 12/06/1954

Prime Minister Joseph Laniel CNIP
Vice-prime Minister Paul Reynaud CNIP
Vice-prime Minister Henri Queuille PRS
Vice-prime Minister Pierre-Henri Teitgen MRP
Minister of State Edmond Barrachin ARS
Minister of State Édouard Corniglion-Molinier RPF
Minister of Foreign Affairs Georges Bidault MRP
Minister of Interior Léon Martinaud-Déplat PRS
Minsiter of Finance and Economic Affairs Edgar Faure PRS
Minister of Justice Paul Ribeyre CNIP
Minister of National Defence and Armed Forces René Pleven UDSR
Minister of Labour and Social Security Paul Bacon MRP
Minister of National Education André Marie PRS
Minister of Public Health and Populations Paul Coste-Floret MRP
Minister of Agriculture Roger Houdet CNIP
Minister of Public Works, Transport and Tourism Jacques Chastellain CNIP
Minister of Industry and Energy Jean-Marie Louvel MRP
Minister of Reconstruction and Housing Maurice Lemaire RPF
Minister of Posts, Telegraphs and Telephones Pierre Ferri RPF
Minister of French Overseas Louis Jacquinot CNIP
Minister of Veterans and War Victims André Mutter CNIP
Delegate Minister in the Council of Europe François Mitterrand UDSR

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: