Fourth Republic

Mollet II

From: 21/02/1956
To: 21/05/1957

Prime Minister Guy Mollet SFIO
Minister of State Pierre Mendès France PRS
Minister of State Jacques-Chaban Delmas CNRS
Minister of Foreign Affairs Christian Pineau SFIO
Minister of Interior Jean Gilbert-Jules PRS
Minister of Finance and Economic Affairs Paul Ramadier SFIO
Minister of Justice François Mitterrand UDSR
Minister of National Defence and Armed Forces Maurice Bourgès-Maunoury PRS
Minister of Social Affairs Albert Gazier SFIO
Minister of National Education, Youth and Sports René Billières PRS
Minister of French Overseas Gaston Defferre SFIO
Minister of Veterans and War Victims François Tanguy-Prigent SFIO
Minister Resident in Algeria Robert Lacoste SFIO
Delegate Minister of the Presidency of the Council Fèlix Houphouët-Boigny RDA

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: