Fourth Republic


From: 12/06/1957
To: 30/09/1957

Prime Minister Maurice Bourgès-Maunoury PRS
Minister of State Fèlix Houphouët-Boigny RDA
Minister of Foreign Affairs Christian Pineau SFIO
Minister of Interior Jean Gilbert-Jules PRS
Minister of Finance, Economic Affairs and Planning Félix Gaillard PRS
Minister of Justice Édouard Corniglion-Molinier RGR
Minister of National Defence and Armed Forces André Morice PRS
Minister of Social Affairs Albert Gazier SFIO
Minister of National Education, Youth and Sports René Billières PRS
Minister of Public Works, Transport and Tourism Édouard Bonnefous UDSR
Minister of French Overseas Gérard Jaquet SFIO
Minister of Veterans and War Victims André Dulin PRS
Minister of Algeria Robert Lacoste SFIO
Minister of the Sahara Max Lejeune SFIO

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: