Fifth Republic


From: 17/07/1984
To: 16/03/1986

Prime Minister Laurent Fabius PS
Minister of State and Minister of Planning and Land Use Gaston Defferre PS
Minister of Foreign Affairs Claude Cheysson PS
Minister of Interior and Decentralization Pierre Joxe PS
Minister of Economy, Finance and the Budget Pierre Bérégovoy PS
Minister of Justice Robert Badinter PS
Minister of Defence Charles Hernu PS
Minister of Labour, Employment and Professional Formation Michel Delebarre PS
Minister of National Education Jean-Pierre Chevènement PS
Minister of Solcial Affairs and National Solidatiry Georgina Dufoix PS
Minister of Agriculture Michel Rocard PS
Minister of Urbanism, Housing and Transports Paul Quilès PS
Minister of Industrial Redeployment and Foreign Trade Édith Cresson PS
Minister of Trade, Crafts and Tourism Michel Crépeau MRG
Minister of Environment Huguette Bouchardeau PSU
Minister of Research and Technology Hubert Curien INDEP.
Minister of European Affairs Roland Dumas PS
Delegate Minister of Culture Jack Lang PS
Delegate Minister of Women´s Rights Yvette Roudy PS
Delegate Minister of Youth and Sports Alain Calmat PS
Delegate Minister of Relations with the Parliament André Labarrére PS
Delegate Minister of Cooperation and Development Christian Nucci PS
Delegate Minister of Industrial Redeployment and Foreign Trade Louis Mexandeau PS

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: