Third Republic

Poincaré III (national unity)

From: 23/07/1926
To: 29/04/1928

Prime Minister Raymond Poincaré PRDS
Minister of Foreign Affairs Aristide Briand RS
Minister of Interior Albert Sarraut PRRRS
Minister of War Paul Painlevé RS
Minister of Justice Louis Barthou PRDS
Minister of Marine Georges Leygues PRDS
Minister of Labour, Health, Assistance and Social Welfare André Fallières RI
Minister of Public Instruction and Fine Arts Édouard Herriot PRRRS
Minister of Agriculture Henri Queuille PRRRS
Minister of Trade, Industry, Posts and Telegraphs Maurice Bokanowski PRDS
Minister of Public Works André Tardieu PRDS
Minister of Colonies Léon Perrier PRRRS
Minister of Pensions Louis Marin FR

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: