Second Republic

Barrot I

From: 20/12/1848
To: 14/05/1849

Prime Minister and Minister of Justice Hyacinthe Camille Odilon Barrot PDO
Minister of Foreign Affairs Édouard Drouyn de Lhuys PDO
Minister of Interior François Jean Léon de Maleville PDO
Minister of Finance Hippolyte Philibert Passy PDO
Minister of War Joseph Marcellin Rullière PDO
Minister of Public Instruction Frederic Alfred Pierre de Falloux du Coudray PDO
Minister of Agriculture and Trade Jacques Alexandre Bixio INDEP.
Minister of Public Works Léonard Joseph Léon Faucher PDO
Minister of the Sea and Colonies Alexandre-Cesar-Charles-Victor Destutt PDO

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: