Second Republic

"Last ministry" (technocratic)

From: 26/10/1851
To: 02/12/1851

Minister of Foreign Affairs Louis Félix Étienne -
Minister of Interior René François Élisabeth Tiburce de Thorigny -
Minister of Finance Antoine Philippe Léon Blondel -
Minister of Justice Jean-Baptiste Eugène Corbin -
Minister of War Armand Jacques Achille Leroy de Saint-Arnaud -
Minister of Public Instruction and Cults Charles Joseph Barthélémy Giraud -
Minister of Agriculture and Commerce François-Xavier Joseph -
Minister of Public Works Bertrand Théobald Joseph de Lacrosse -
Minister of the Sea and Colonies Hyppolyte Nicolas Honoré Fortoul -

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: