Third Republic

Dufaure I

From: 09/03/1876
To: 02/12/1877

Prime Minister and Minister of Justice and Cults Jules Dufaure CG
Minister of Foreign Affairs Louis Decazes C
Minister of Interior Amable Ricard CG
Minister of Finance Léon Say CG
Minister of War Ernest Courtot de Cissey CD
Minister of Marine and Colonies Martin Fourichon GL
Minister of Agriculture and Trade Pierre Teisserenc de Bort CG
Minister of Public Instruction and Fine Arts William Henry Waddington GR
Minister of Public Works Albert Christophle CG

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: