Third Republic

de Freycinet I

From: 28/12/1879
To: 19/09/1880

Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs Charles de Freycinet GR
Minister of Interior and Cults Charles Lepère UR
Minister of Finance Pierre Magnin GR
Minister of Justice Théodore-Jules Cazot UR
Minister of War Jean Joseph Frédéric Albert Farre INDEP.
Minister of Marine and Colonies Jean Bernardin Jauréguiberry INDEP.
Minister of Agriculture and Trade Pierre Tirard GR
Minister of Public Instruction and Fine Arts Jules Ferry GR
Minister of Posts and Telegraphs Adolphe Cochery GR
Minister of Public Works Henri Varroy GR

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: