Second Republic

Gorbach I

From: 11/04/1961
To: 18/11/1962

Chancellor Alfons Gorbach ÖVP
Vice-Chancellor Bruno Pittermann SPÖ
Minister of Foreign Affairs Bruno Kreisky SPÖ
Minister of the Interior Josef Afritsch SPÖ
Minister of Finance Josef Klaus ÖVP
Minister of Justice Christian Broda SPÖ
Minsiter of Defence Karl Schleinzer ÖVP
Minister of Social Administration Anton Proksch SPÖ
Minister of Education Heinrich Drimmel ÖVP
Minister of Agriculture and Forestry Eduard Hartmann ÖVP
Minister of Transport and Energy Karl Waldbrunner SPÖ
Minister of Commerce and Reconstruction Fritz Bock ÖVP

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: