Gerhardsen I (unification cabinet)

From: 25/06/1945
To: 08/10/1945

Prime Minister Einar Henry Gerhardsen A
Minister of Foreign Affairs Trygve Halvdan Lie A
Minister of Finance Gunnar Jahn HF
Minister of Justice and Police Johan Cappelen H
Minister of Defence Oscar Fredrik Torp A
Minister of Labour Johan Strand Johansen NKP
Minister of Church Affairs and Education Kaale Fostervoll A
Consultative Councillor of State for Church Affairs Conrad Bonnevie-Svendsen HF
Minister of Agriculture Einar Frogner B
Minister of Trade Lars Samuel Myhrer Evensen A
Minister of Social Affairs Sven Oftedal A
Consultative Councillor of State for Social Affairs Kirsten Hansteen NKP
Minister of Provisioning and Reconstruction Egil Offenberg H
Consultative Councillor of State for Finnmark Affairs Hans Gabrielsen V
Minister of Shipping Tor Vangen Skjønsberg HF

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: