Federal Republic of Germany

Merkel III

From: 17/12/2013
To: 24/07/2017

Chancellor Angela Merkel CDU
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Economics and Energy Sigmar Gabriel SPD
Minister of Foreign Affairs Frank-Walter Steinmeier SPD
Minister of the Interior Thomas the Maiziere CDU
Minister of Finance Wolfgang Schäuble CDU
Minister of Justice and Consumer Protection Heiko Maas SPD
Minister of Defence Ursula von der Leyen CDU
Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Andrea Nahles SPD
Minister of Education and Research Johanna Wanka CDU
Minister of Health Hermann Gröhe CDU
Minister of Food and Agriculture Hans-Peter Friedrich CSU
Minister of Transport and Digital Infrastructure Alexander Dobrindt CSU
Minister of Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety Barbara Hendricks SPD
Minister of Economic Cooperation and Development Gerd Müller CSU
Minister of Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth Manuela Schwesig SPD
Minister for Special Tasks Peter Altmaier CDU

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2020): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: