Republic of Finland (post-WWII)


From: 06/06/2019
To: 09/12/2019

Prime Minister Antti Juhani Rinne SDP
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance Mika Tapani Lintilä KESK.
Minister of Foreign Affairs Pekka Olavi Haavisto VL
Minister of the Interior Maria Karoliina Ohisalo VL
Minister of Economic Affairs Katri Briitta Ilona Kulmuni KESK.
Minister of Justice Anna-Maja Kristina Henriksson RKP
Minister of Defence Antti Samuli Kaikkonen KESK.
Minister of Employment Timo Olavi Karakka SDP
Minister of Education Li Sigrid Andersson V
Minister of Science and Culture Annika Virpi Irene Saarikko KESK.
Minister of Social Affairs and Health Aino-Kaisa Ilona Pekonen V
Minister of Agriculture and Forestry Jari Juhani Leppä KESK.
Minister of Transport and Communications Sanna Mirella Marin SDP
Minister of European Affairs Tytti Tuppurainen SDP
Minister of Environment and Climate Change Krista Johanna Mikkonen VL
Minister of Development Cooperation and Foreign Trade Ville Skinnari SDP
Minister of Family Affairs and Social Services Kirsta Katriina Kiuru SDP
Minister of Local Government and Ownership Steering Sirpa Paatero SDP
Minister of Nordic Cooperation and Equality Thomas Blomqvist RKP

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: