Weimar Republic


From: 13/02/1919
To: 20/06/1919

Prime Minister Philipp Scheidemann SPD
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance Eugen Schiffer DDP
Minister of Foreign Affairs Ulrich Graf Brockdorff-Rantzau INDEP.
Minister of the Interior Hugo Preuß DDP
Minister of Economic Affairs Rudolf Wissell SPD
Minister of Justice Otto Landsberg SPD
Minister of Defence Gustav Noske SPD
Minister of Labour Gustav Bauer SPD
Minister of Food Robert Schmidt SPD
Minister of Posts Johann Giesberts ZENTRUM
Minister of Colonies Johannes Bell ZENTRUM
Minister without Portfolio Edward David SPD
Minister without Portfolio Matthias Erzberger ZENTRUM
Minister without Portfolio George Gothein SPD

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: