Weimar Republic

Bauer I

From: 21/06/1919
To: 01/10/1919

Prime Minister Gustav Bauer SPD
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance Matthias Erzberger ZENTRUM
Minister of Foreign Affairs Herman Müller SPD
Minister of the Interior Eduard David SPD
Minister of Economic Affairs Rudolf Wissell SPD
Minister of Defence Gustav Noske SPD
Minister of Labour Alexander Schlicke SPD
Minister of the Treasury Wilhelm Mayer ZENTRUM
Minister of Transport Johannes Bell ZENTRUM
Minister of Food Robert Schmidt SPD
Minister of Posts Johann Giesberts ZENTRUM

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: