Weimar Republic

Bauer II

From: 02/10/1919
To: 26/03/1920

Chancellor Gustav Bauer SPD
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Justice Eugen Schiffer DDP
Minister of Foreign Affairs Herman Müller SPD
Minister of the Interior Erich Koch-Weser DDP
Minister of Finance Matthias Erzberger ZENTRUM
Minister of Defence Gustav Noske SPD
Minister of Labour Alexander Schlicke SPD
Minister of the Treasury Wilhelm Mayer ZENTRUM
Minister of Transport Johannes Bell ZENTRUM
Minister of Food Robert Schmidt SPD
Minister of Posts Johann Giesberts ZENTRUM
Minister without Portfolio Eduard David SPD

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: