Weimar Republic


From: 10/05/1921
To: 14/11/1922

Chancellor and Ministser of Foreign Affairs Joseph Wirth ZENTRUM
Vice-Chancellor and Minister of Treasure Gustav Adolf Bauer SPD
Minister of the Interior Georg Gradnauer SPD
Minister of Economic Affairs Robert Schmidt SPD
Minister of Justice Eugen Schiffer DDP
Minister of Defence Otto Geßler DDP
Minister of Labour Heinrich Brauns ZENTRUM
Minister of Food and Agriculture Andreas Hermes ZENTRUM
Minister of Transport Wilhelm Groener INDEP.
Minister of Posts Johannes Giesberts ZENTRUM

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: