Federal Republic of Germany

Adenauer III

From: 12/07/1955
To: 22/02/1956

Chancellor Konrad Adenauer CDU
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Economic Cooperation Franz Blücher FDP
Minister of Foreign Affairs Heinrich von Brentano CDU
Minister of the Interior Gerhard Schröder CDU
Minister of Economy Ludwig Erhard INDEP.
Minister of Finance Fritz Schäffer CSU
Minister of Justice Fritz Neumayer FDP
Minister of Defence Theodor Blank CDU
Minister of Labour Anton Storch CDU
Minister of Food, Agriculture and Forestry Heinrich Lübke CDU
Minister of Transport Hans-Christoph Seebohm DP
Minister of Building Victor-Emanuel Preusker FDP
Minister of Post and Communications Siegfried Balke CSU
Minister of Family Affairs Franz-Josef Wuermeling CDU
Minister of All-German Affairs Jakob Kaiser CDU
Minister for Affairs of the Bundesrat Hans-Joachim von Merkatz DP
Minister of Displaced Persons, Refugees and War Victims Theodor Oberländer INDEP.
Minister for Special Tasks Robert Tillmanns CDU
Minister for Special Tasks Waldemar Kraft INDEP.
Minister for Special Tasks Hermann Schäfer FDP
Minister for Special Tasks Franz Josef Strauß CSU

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: