Federal Republic of Germany

Adenauer V

From: 29/10/1957
To: 30/06/1960

Chancellor Konrad Adenauer CDU
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Economy Ludwig Erhard INDEP.
Minister of Foreign Affairs Heinrich von Brentano CDU
Minister of the Interior Gerhard Schröder CDU
Minister of Finance Franz Etzel CDU
Minister of Justice Fritz Schäffer CSU
Minister of Defence Franz Josef Strauß CSU
Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Theodor Blank CDU
Minister of Food, Agriculture and Forestry Heinrich Lübke CDU
Minister of Treasury Hermann Lindrath CDU
Minister of Transport Hans-Christoph Seebohm DP
Minister of Building Paul Lücke CDU
Minister of Post and Communications Richard Stücken CSU
Minister of Family and Youth Affairs Franz-Josef Wuermeling CDU
Minister of Nuclear Energy and Water Siegfried Balke CSU
Minister of All-German Affairs Ernst Lemmer CDU
Minister for Affairs of the Bundesrat and the Länder Hans-Joachim von Merkatz DP
Minister of Displaced Persons, Refugees and War Victims Theodor Oberländer CDU

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: