Federal Republic of Germany

Adenauer VII

From: 14/11/1961
To: 18/11/1962

Chancellor Konrad Adenauer CDU
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Economy Ludwig Erhard INDEP.
Minister of Foreign Affairs Gerhard Schröder CDU
Minister of the Interior Hermann Höcherl CSU
Minister of Finance Heinz Starke FDP
Minister of Justice Wolfgang Stammberger FDP
Minister of Defence Franz Josef Strauß CSU
Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Theodor Blank CDU
Minister of Health Elisabeth Schwarzhaupt CDU
Minister of Food, Agriculture and Forestry Werner Schwarz CDU
Minister of Treasury Hans Lenz FDP
Minister of Transport Hans-Christoph Seebohm CDU
Minister of Building Paul Lücke CDU
Minister of Post and Communications Richard Stücklen CSU
Minister of Nuclear Energy and Water Siegfried Balke CSU
Minister of Family and Youth Affairs Franz-Josef Wuermeling CDU
Minister of Economic Cooperation Walter Scheel FDP
Minister of All-German Affairs Ernst Lemmer CDU
Minister for Affairs of the Bundesrat and the Länder Hans-Joachim von Merkatz CDU
Minister of Displaced Persons, Refugees and War Victims Wolfgang Mischnick FDP
Minister of Special Tasks Heinrich Krone CDU

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: