Federal Republic of Germany

Erhard I

From: 17/10/1963
To: 19/09/1965

Chancellor Ludwig Erhard INDEP.
Vice-chancellor and Minister of All-German Affairs Erich Mende FDP
Minister of Foreign Affairs Gerhard Schröder CDU
Minister of the Interior Hermann Höcherl CSU
Minister of Economy Kurt Schmücker CDU
Minister of Finance Rolf Dahlgrün FDP
Minister of Justice Ewald Bucher FDP
Minister of Defence Kai-Uwe von Hassel CDU
Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Theodor Blank CDU
Minister of Scientific Research Hans Lenz FDP
Minister of Health Elisabeth Schwarzhaupt CDU
Minister of Food, Agriculture and Forestry Werner Schwarz CDU
Minister of Treasury Werner Dollinger CSU
Minister of Transport Hans-Christoph Seebohm CDU
Minister of Housing, Construction and Urban Development Paul Lücke CDU
Minister of Post and Communications Richard Stücklen CSU
Minister of Family and Youth Affairs Bruno Heck CDU
Minister of Economic Cooperation Walter Scheel FDP
Minister for Affairs of the Bundesrat and the Länder Alois Niederalt CSU
Minister of Displaced Persons, Refugees and War Victims Hans Krüger CDU
Minister of Special Tasks Heinrich Krone CDU

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: