Federal Republic of Germany


From: 01/12/1966
To: 28/09/1969

Chancellor Kurt Georg Kiesinger CDU
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Foreign Affairs Willy Brandt SPD
Minister of the Interior Paul Lücke CDU
Minister of Economy Karl Schiller SPD
Minister of Finance Franz Josef Strauß CSU
Minister of Justice Gustav Heinemann SPD
Minister of Defence Gerhard Schröder CDU
Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Hans Katzer CDU
Minister of Scientific Research Gerhard Stoltenberg CDU
Minister of Health Käte Strobel SPD
Minister of Food, Agriculture and Forestry Hermann Höcherl CSU
Minister of Treasury Kurt Schmücker CDU
Minister of Transport Georg Leber SPD
Minister of Planning and Housing Lauritz Lauritzen SPD
Minister of Post and Communications Werner Dollinger CSU
Minister of Family and Youth Affairs Bruno Heck CDU
Minister of Economic Cooperation Hans-Jürgen Wischnewski SPD
Minister of All-German Affairs Herbert Wehner SPD
Minister for Affairs of the Bundesrat and the Länder Carlo Schmid SPD
Minister of Displaced Persons, Refugees and War Victims Kai-Uwe von Hassel CDU

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: