Federal Republic of Germany

Brandt II

From: 15/12/1972
To: 06/05/1974

Chancellor Willy Brandt SPD
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Foreign Affairs Walter Scheel FDP
Minister of the Interior Hans-Dietrich Genscher FDP
Minister of Economy Hans Friedrichs FDP
Minister of Finance Helmut Schmidt SPD
Minister of Justice Gerhard Jahn SPD
Minister of Defence Georg Leber SPD
Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Walter Arendt SPD
Minister of Education and Science Klaus von Dohnanyi SPD
Minister of Youth, Family and Health Katharina Focke SPD
Minister of Food, Agriculture and Forestry Josef Ertl FDP
Minister of Transport Lauritz Lauritzen SPD
Minister of Regional Planning, Building and Urban Development Hans-Jochen Vogel SPD
Minister of Research, Technology, Post and Communications Horst Ehmke SPD
Minister of Economic Cooperation Erhard Eppler SPD
Minister of Intra-German Relations Egon Franke SPD
Minister of Special Tasks Egon Bahr SPD
Minister of Special Tasks Werner Maihofer FDP

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: