Federal Republic of Germany

Schmidt I

From: 16/05/1974
To: 03/10/1976

Chancellor Helmuth Heinrich Waldemar Schmidt SPD
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Foreign Affairs Hans-Dietrich Genscher FDP
Minister of the Interior Werner Maihofer FDP
Minister of Economy Hans Friderichs FDP
Minister of Finance Hans Eberhard Apel SPD
Minister of Justice Hans-Jochen Vogel SPD
Minister of Defence Georg Leber SPD
Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Walter Arendt SPD
Minister of Education and Science Helmust Rohde SPD
Minister of Youth, Family and Health Katharina Focke SPD
Minister of Food, Agriculture and Forestry Josef Ertl FDP
Minister of Transport, Post and Communication Kurt Gscheidle SPD
Minister of Planning, Building and Urban Development Karl Ravens SPD
Minister of Research and Technology Hans Hermann Matthöfer SPD
Minister of Economic Cooperation Erhard Eppler SPD
Minister of Intra-German Relations Egon Franke SPD

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: