Federal Republic of Germany

Schmidt II

From: 16/12/1976
To: 05/10/1980

Chancellor Helmuth Heinrich Waldemar Schmidt SPD
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Foreign Affairs Hans-Dietrich Genscher FDP
Minister of the Interior Gerhart Rudolf Baum FDP
Minister of Economy Otto Graf Lambsdorff FDP
Minister of Finance Hans Herman Matthöffer SPD
Minister of Justice Hans-Jochen Vogel SPD
Minister of Defence Hans Eberhard Apel SPD
Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Herbert Ehrenberg SPD
Minister of Education and Science Jürgen Schmude SPD
Minister of Youth, Family and Health Antje Huber SPD
Minister of Food, Agriculture and Forestry Josef Ertl FDP
Minister of Transport Volker Hauff SPD
Minister of Planning, Building and Urban Development Dieter Haack SPD
Minister of Post and Communications Kurt Gscheidle SPD
Minister of Research and Technology Andreas von Bülow SPD
Minister of Economic Cooperation Rainer Offergeld SPD
Minister of Intra-German Relations Egon Franke SPD

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: