Federal Republic of Germany

Schmidt IV

From: 17/09/1982
To: 01/10/1982

Chancellor Helmuth Heinrich Waldemar Schmidt SPD
Vice-chancellor and Minister of Intra-German Relations Egon Franke SPD
Minister of the Interior and Justice Jürgen Schmude SPD
Minister of Economy and Finance Manfred Lahnstein SPD
Minister of Defence Hans Eberhard Apel SPD
Minister of Labour and Social Affairs Heinz Westphal SPD
Minister of Education and Science, Food, Agriculture and Forestry Björn Engholm SPD
Minister of Youth, Family and Health Anke Fuchs SPD
Minister of Transport Volker Hauff SPD
Minister of Planning, Building and Urban Development Dieter Haack SPD
Minister of Post and Communications Hans Herman Matthöffer SPD
Minister of Research and Technology Andreas von Bülow SPD
Minister of Economic Cooperation Rainer Offergeld SPD

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: