Second Hellenic Republic

Zaimis I

From: 04/12/1926
To: 16/08/1927

Prime Minister Alexandros Zaimis INDEP.
Minister of Foreign Affairs Andreas Michalakopoulos SDK
Minister of the Interior Panagiotis Tsaldaris LK
Minister of National Economy Georgios Merkouris LK
Minister of Finance Georgios Kafantaris PF
Minister of Justice Konstantinos Angelopoulos KE
Minister of War Alexandros Mazarakis INDEP.
Minister of Hygien, Welfare and Perception Michail Kyrkos PF
Minister of Education and Religious Affairs Athanasios Argyros LK
Minister of Agriculture Alexandros Papanastasiou KDE
Minister of Communications Ioannis Metaxas KE
Minister of Marine Alexandros Kanaris EF

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: