Third Hellenic Republic

Samaras II

From: 25/06/2013
To: 09/06/2014

Prime Minister Antonis Samaras ND
Depuy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs Evangelos Venizelos PASOK
Minister of Interior Giannis Michelakis ND
Minister of Finance Giannis Stournaras INDEP.
Minister of Justice, Transparency and Human Rights Charalampos Athanasiou ND
Minister of National Defence Dimitris Avramopoulos ND
Minister of Labour, Social Security and Welfare Giannis Vroutsis ND
Minister of Education and Religious Affairs Konstantinos Arvanitopoulos ND
Minister of Health Adonis Georgiades ND
Minister of Rural Development and Food Athanasios Tsaftaris INDEP.
Minister of Culture and Sport Panos Panagiotopoulos ND
Minister of Infrastructure, Transport and Networks Michalis Chrisochoidis PASOK
Minister of Administrative Reform and e-Governance Kyriakos Mitsokakis ND
Minister of Development and Competitiveness Kostis Hatzidakis ND
Minister of Environment, Energy and Climate Change Giannis Maniatis PASOK
Minister of Tourism Olga Kefalogianni ND
Minister of Public Order and Civic Protection Nikos Dendias ND
Minister of Shipping and Island Administration Miltiadis Varvitsiotis ND
Minister of Macedonia and Thrace Theodoros Karaoglou ND
Minister of State Dimitrios Stamatis ND

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: