Third Hellenic Republic

Zolotas I (ecumenical)

From: 23/11/1989
To: 12/02/1990

Prime Minister Xenophon Zolotas INDEP.
Minister of Foreign Affairs Antonis Samaras ND
Minister of the Interior Theodoros Katrivanos SYN
Minister of National Economy Georgios Gennimatas PASOK
Minister of Finance Georgios Soufilias ND
Minister of Justice Konstantinos Stamatis INDEP.
Minister of National Defence and Tourism Tzannis Tzannetakis ND
Minister of Labour Apostolos Kaklamanis PASOK
Minister of Education and Religion Konstantinos Simitis PASOK
Minister of Health, Welfare and Social Security Georgios Merikas INDEP.
Minister of Agriculture Stavros Dimas ND
Minister of Culture Sotiris Kouvelas ND
Minister of Public Order Dimitrios Manikas INDEP.
Minister of Transport and Communications Akis Tsochatzopoulos PASOK
Minister of Industry, Energy and Technology Anastasios Peponis PASOK
Minister of Trade Ioannis Varvitsiotis ND
Minister of Environment, Town Planning and Public Works Konstantinos Liaskas INDEP.
Minister of Merchant Marine Nikolaos Pappas INDEP.
Minister of Macedonia and Trace Ioannis Deligiannis INDEP.
Minister of Aegean Antonios Fousas INDEP.
Minister to the Prime Minister Nikolaos Themelis INDEP.

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: