From: 06/08/1970
To: 16/02/1972

Prime Minister Emilio Colombo DC
Deputy Prime Minister Francesco De Martino PSI
Minister of Foreign Affairs Aldo Moro DC
Minister of Internal Affairs Franco Restivo DC
Minister of the Budget and Economic Program Antonio Giolitti PSI
Minister of Finance Luigi Preti PSU II
Minister of Justice Oronzo Reale PRI
Minister of Defence Mario Tanassi PSU II
Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Carlo Donat-Cattin DC
Minister of Public Education Riccardo Misasi DC
Minister of Health Luigi Mariotti PSI
Minister of Agriculture and Forestry Lorenzo Natali DC
Minister of Treasury Mario Ferrari Aggradi DC
Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation Italo Viglianesi PSI
Minister of Industry, Trade and Crafts Silvio Gava DC
Minister of Foreign Trade Mario Zagari PSI
Minister of Posts and Telecommunications Giacinto Bosco DC
Minister of Public Works Salvatore Lauricella PSI
Minister of Tourism and Entertainment Gianmatteo Matteotti PSU II
Minister of Merchant Marine Salvatore Mannironi DC
Minister of State Holdings Flaminio Piccoli DC
Minister without Portfolio Giuseppe Lupis PSU II
Minister without Portfolio Eugenio Gatto DC
Minister without Portfolio Paolo Emilio Taviani DC
Minister without Portfolio Remo Gaspari DC
Minister without Portfolio Carlo Russo DC
Minister without Portfolio Camilo Ripamonti DC

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: