From: 04/08/1983
To: 16/04/1987

Prime Minister Bettino Craxi PSI
Deputy Prime Minister Arnaldo Forlani DC
Minister of Foreign Affairs Guilio Andreotti DC
Minister of Internal Affairs Oscar Luigi Scalfaro DC
Minister of Budget and Economic Program Pietro Longo PSDI
Minister of Finance Bruno Visentini PRI
Minister of Justice Mino Martinazzoli DC
Minister of Defence Giovanni Spadolini PRI
Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Gianni De Michelis PSI
Minister of Public Education Franca Falcucci DC
Minister of Health Constante Degan DC
Minister of Agriculture and Forestry Filippo Maria Pandolfi DC
Minister of Cultural and Environmental Goods Antonino Pietro Gulloti DC
Minister of Treasury Giovanni Goria DC
Minister of Transport Claudio Signorile PSI
Minister of Industry, Trade and Crafts Renato Altissimo PLI
Minister of Foreign Trade Nicola Capria PSI
Minister of Posts and Telecommunications Antonio Cava DC
Minister of Public Works Franco Nicolazzi PSDI
Minister of Tourism and Entertainment Lelio Lagorio PSI
Minister of Merchant Marine Gianuario Carta DC
Minister of State Holdings Clelio Darida DC
Minister without Portfolio Vicenzo Scotti DC
Minister without Portfolio Pier Luigi Romita PSDI
Minister without Portfolio Alfredo Biondi PLI
Minister without Portfolio Remo Gaspari DC
Minister without Portfolio Francesco Forte PSI
Minister without Portfolio Luigi Granelli DC
Minister without Portfolio Oscar Mammi PRI
Minister without Portfolio Salverino De Vito DC

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: