Republic of Finland (post-WWII)

Sukselainen I

From: 27/05/1957
To: 01/07/1957

Prime Minister Vieno Johannes Sukselainen ML
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance Tor Nils Hilding Meinander RKP
Minister of Foreign Affairs Johannes Virolainen ML
Minister of Interior Harras Vilhelm Johannes Kyttä SK
Minister of Justice Arvo Heimo Helminen INDEP.
Minister of Defence Atte Mikael Johannes Pakkanen ML
Minister of Social Affairs Irma Helena Karvikko SK
Minister of Education Kerttu Saalasti ML
Minister of Agriculture Martti Juhani Miettunen ML
Minister of Transport and Public Works Kustaa Oskari Eskola ML
Minister of Trade and Industry Esa Heikki Kaitila SK
(Delegate) Minister of Finance Vihtori Wiljam Sarjala ML
(Delegate) Minister of Agriculture Oskar Bertel Lindh RKP
(Delegate) Minister of Transport and Public Works Torsten Edvin Nordström RKP
(Delegate) Minister of Trade and Industry Teuvo Ensio Aura INDEP.

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2023): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: