Van Zeeland I (national union)

From: 25/03/1935
To: 24/05/1936

Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs Paul van Zeeland KP
Minister of Interior Charles de Bus de Warnaffe KP
Minister of Economic Affairs Philip Van Isacker KP
Minister of Finance Max-Léo Gérard LP
Minister of Justice Eugène Soudan BWP
Minister of Defence Albert Devèze LP
Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Achille Delattre BWP
Minister of Public Education François Bovesse LP
Minister of Agriculture August De Schryver KP
Minister of Public Works and Unemployment Hendrik de Man BWP
Minister of Communications Paul-Henri Spaak BWP
Minister of Colonies Edmond Rubbens KP
Minister withour Portfolio Prosper Poullet KP
Minister withour Portfolio Paul Hymans LP
Minister withour Portfolio Émile Vandervelde BWP

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: