Janson (national union)

From: 23/11/1937
To: 13/05/1938

Prime Minister and Minister of Colonies Paul-Émile Janson LP
Minister of Foreign Affairs Paul-Henri Spaak BWP
Minister of Interior Octave Dierckx LP
Minister of Economic Affairs Philippe van Isacker KP
Minister of Finance Hendrik de Man BWP
Minister of Justice Charles du Bus de Warnaffe KP
Minister of Defence Henri Jean Denis INDEP.
Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Achille Delattre BWP
Minister of Public Works Joseph Merlot BWP
Minister of Public Education Julius Hoste LP
Minister of Health Arthur Wauters BWP
Minister of Agriculture Hubert Pierlot KP
Minister of Transport Henri Marck KP
Minister of Posts, Telegraphes en Telefon Désire Boucherry BWP
Minister of Colonies Edmond Rubbens KP
Minister without Portfolio Prosper Poullet KP

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: