Van Acker II

From: 02/08/1945
To: 17/02/1946

Prime Minister and Minister of Coal Achille Van Acker PSB
Minister of Foreign Affairs Paul-Henri Spaak PSB
Minister of Interior Adolphe Van Glabbeke LP
Minister of Economic Affairs Albert De Smaele INDEP.
Minister of Finance Franz de Voghel INDEP.
Minister of Justice Marcel Grégoire UDB
Minsiter of Defence Léon Mundeleer LP
Minister of War Jacques Basyn UDB
Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Léon-Éli Troclet PSB
Minister of Public Education Auguste Buisseret LP
Minsiter of Public Health Albert Marteaux KPB
Minister of Agriculture René Lefebvre LP
Minister of Communications Ernest Rongvaux PSB
Minister of Public Works Herman Vos PSB
Minister of Colonies Robert Godding LP
Minister of War Victims Adrien Van den Branden de Reeth INDEP.
Minister of Refueling Edgard Lalmand KPB
Minister without Portfolio Paul Kronacker LP

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: