G. Eyskens I

From: 11/08/1949
To: 06/06/1950

Prime Minister Gaston Eyskens CVP
Minister of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade Paul van Zeeland CVP
Minister of Interior Albert de Vleeschauwer CVP
Minister of Economic Affairs and Middle Class Jean Duvieusart CVP
Minister of Finance Henri Liebaert LP
Minister of Justice Albert Lilar LP
Minister of Defence Albert Devèze LP
Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Oscar Behogne CVP
Minister of Public Education Léon Mundeleer LP
Minister of Health and Family Adolphe Van Glabbeke LP
Minister of Agriculture Maurice Orban CVP
Minister of Communications Paul-Willem Segers CVP
Minister of Public Works Auguste Buisseret LP
Minister of Reconstruction Jean Rey LP
Minister of Colonies Pierre Wigny CVP
Member of the Council of Ministers Henri Carton de Wiart CVP
Member of the Council of Ministers Octave Diersckx LP

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: