Tindemans II

From: 11/06/1974
To: 04/03/1977

Prime Minister Leo Tindemans CVP
Minister of Foreign Affairs and Development Renaat Van Elslande CVP
Minister of Interior Joseph Michel PSC
Minister of Economic Affairs André Oleffe PSC
Minister of Finance Willy De Clercq PVV
Minister of Justice Herman Vanderpoorten PVV
Minister of Defence Paul Vanden Boeynants PSC
Minister of Employment, Labour and Wallonian Affairs Alfred Califice PSC
Minister of National Education Antoine Humblet PSC
Minister of National Education Herman De Croo PVV
Minister of Public Health and Family Jos De Saeger CVP
Minister of Agriculture Albert Lavens CVP
Minister of French Culture Jean-Pierre Grafé PSC
Minister of Dutch Culture and Flemish Affairs Rika De Backer CVP
Minister of Foreign Trade Michel Toussaint PLP
Minister of Communications, Posts, Telegraphs and Telephones Jos Chabert CVP
Minister of Social Welfare Placide De Paepe CVP
Minister of Public Works Jean Defraigne PLP
Minister of Middle Class Louis Olivier PLP
Minister of Institutional Reform François Perin RW
Minister of Institutional Reform Robert Vanderkerckhove CVP

Please cite the following database as: Casal Bértoa, F. (2024): Database on WHO GOVERNS in Europe and beyond, PSGo. Available at: